Everything But The Girl : Idlewild

Everything But The Girl: Idlewild


Everything But The Girl

Music On Vinyl
Release year
23,95 € Buy


Estimated delivery in 1-2 weeks. Add a few days if outside Finland.

You can make a reservation for this product and pick it up from the nearest Record Shop X.

Track list

Side A
1. Love Is Here Where I Live 2. These Early Days 3. I Always Was Your Girl 4. Oxford Street 5. The Night I Heard Caruso Sing

Side B
1. Goodbye Sunday 2. Shadow On A Harvest Moon 3. Blue Moon Rose 4. Tears All Over Town 5. Lonesome For A Place I Know 6. Apron Strings

Everything But The Girl was an English musical duo, formed in Hull in 1982, consisting of lead singer and occasional guitarist Tracey Thorn and guitarist, keyboardist, and singer Ben Watt.
Originating at the turn of the 1980s as a leader of the litejazz movement, Everything But The Girl became an unlikely success story more than a decade later, emerging at the vanguard of the fusion between Pop and Electronica.
Idlewild (1988), their most accessible recording, consists of eleven intimate songs. The setting is perfect for such moving compositions as “Love Is Here Where I Live” and “Apron Strings.” The album spawned the single “I Don’t Want to Talk About It,” a poignant cover of a song by the late Crazy Horse guitarist Danny Whitten which became EBTG’s biggest hit to date, landing at the number three spot on the British charts. Start here, then go on to the rest of this remarkable group’s catalog.

Share with loved ones