Madness : Rise & fall -re-issue digipak

Madness: Rise & fall -re-issue digipak

Rise & fall -re-issue digipak


Salvo Music
SWE Stiff Records - Used LP
Release year
1982 - Used LP
Available versions
2CD 15,99 €

Estimated delivery in 2-3 weeks. Add a few days if outside Finland.

You can make a reservation for this product and pick it up from the nearest Record Shop X.

Track list

Union Square Music’s 30th Anniversary Madness reissue campaign continues with The Rise & Fall, the band’s fourth album and, arguably, their magnum opus. Following the magnificent ska-pop of their debut, One Step Beyond, and the developmental pop majesty of Absolutely and 7, The Rise & Fall shows a band at the very height of their songwriting powers; their maturity and depth of subject matter second to none among their peers. Containing the brilliant smash hit single ‘Our House’ – a fantastically poignant and uplifting anthem about Chas Smash’s childhood home – and the simultaneously melancholic and upbeat ‘Tomorrow’s (Just Another Day)’, this expanded version also features the non-album singles and promo videos for ‘House Of Fun’ and ‘Driving In My Car’. Both of these classic Madness tracks prove that the boys – even as fully fledged, grown-up superstars – had lost none of the nuttiness that first captured the public’s imagination and made them a national institution.

CD1 The Original Album

1. Rise And Fall 2. Tomorrow’s (Just Another Day) 3. Blue Skinned Beast 4. Primrose Hill 5. Mr. Speaker (Gets The Word) 6. Sunday Morning 7. Our House 8. Tiptoes 9. New Delhi 10. That Face 11. Calling Cards 12. Are You Coming (With Me) 13. Madness (Is All In The Mind)

The Promo Videos

1. House Of Fun 2. Driving In My Car 3. Our House 4. Tomorrow’s (Just Another Day)

CD2 The Kid Jensen Session

1. Rise And Fall* 2. Tomorrow’s (Just Another Day)* 3. Calling Cards* 4. Are You Coming (With Me)* The Bonus Tracks 5. House Of Fun (7” Single) 6. Don’t Look Back (B-Side ‘House Of Fun’ ) 7. Driving In My Car (7” Single) 8. Animal Farm (Tomorrow’s Dream Warp Mix) (B-Side “Driving In My Car”) 9. Riding On My Bike (B-Side “Driving In My Car” 12”) 10. Our House (12” Extended Version) 11. Walking With Mr. Wheeze (B-Side “Our House”) 12. Mad House (‘Our House Instrumental Mix’ – USA 12”) 13. Tomorrow’s (Just Another Day) (Warped 12” Single) 14. Blue Beast (Warp Mix) (B-Side ‘Tomorrow’s [Just Another Day]’ 12”) 15. Our House (Stretch Mix) (DJ Promo Single) 16. Tomorrow’s (Just Another Day) (With Elvis Costello) (‘Tomorrow’s [Just Another Day’] 12”) 17. The National Anthem

  • BBC Session Recordings
Used LP 8,00 €


SWE Stiff Records - SEEZ 46 - 1982

Product is in stock in the following stores, shipping immediately

  • Hakaniemi 1

You can make a reservation for this product and pick it up from the nearest Record Shop X.

Track list

Stage One
A1 Rise And Fall 3:16
A2 Tomorrow’s (Just Another Day) 3:10
A3 Blue Skinned Beast 3:37
A4 Primrose Hill 3:35
A5 Mr Speaker (Gets The Word) 2:59
A6 Sunday Morning 4:00

Stage Two
B1 Our House 3:20
B2 Tiptoes 3:28
B3 New Delhi 3:39
B4 That Face 3:40
B5 Calling Cards 2:18
B6 Are You Coming (With Me) 3:16
B7 Madness (Is All In The Mind) 2:30

Other available versions

Share with loved ones