Onyeabor, William : LP boxset 2

Onyeabor, William: LP boxset 2

LP boxset 2

Onyeabor, William

Luaka Bop
Release year
5LP 91,99 €

William Onyeabor is a box set of four of the albums elusive Nigerian synth-funk pioneer William Onyeabor self-released between 1977 and 1985 - remastered and officially available for the first time. His music represents the epitome of the golden era of Nigerian funk, before he gave up a life in music to become a devout Christian. Luaka Bop released the critically acclaimed compilation WHO IS WILLIAM ONYEABOR'S in October of 2013, and has since seen the release of the documentary FANTASTIC MAN, which was fabricated around the myth of the musician, attempts to unearth the man behind the music, which is also now a full blown live show touring the world, paying tribute to the music of William Onyeabor featuring a supergroup of Damon Albarn, David Byrne, Kele Okereke from Bloc Party, Alexis Taylor from Hot Chip, the Lijadu Sisters, Money Mark, Pat Mahoney and Sinkane. to this day, William Onyeabor has not spoken about his music in one single interview.

Estimated delivery in 3-10 days. Add a few days if outside Finland.

You can make a reservation for this product and pick it up from the nearest Record Shop X.

Track list

box set includes:
Body and soul
Crashes in love (2nd version)
Good name
45” of William Onyeabor’s “body & soul” by peaking lights
16 page 5” x 7” booklet by Michael Rubin

Share with loved ones