Pharaoh Overlord : 1

Pharaoh Overlord: 1


Pharaoh Overlord

Ektro Records
Release year
2LP 25,99 €

Black vinyl

Product is in stock in the following stores, shipping immediately

  • Hakaniemi 1
  • Kuopio 2
  • Kuopio warehouse 1
  • Lahti 3
  • Oulu 2
  • Turku 2
  • Tampere 1

You can make a reservation for this product and pick it up from the nearest Record Shop X.

Track list

Few bands are as aptly named as Pharaoh Overlord.

Few albums are as aptly named as Pharaoh Overlord #1.

Since the inception of the trio in 2001, they’ve carved up imposing, yet weirdly cosy monoliths erected in the epic desert of original rock and roll. Pharaoh Overlord’s stoner rock klang on the debut is down-to-earth due to sheer weight of the riffs. The light touch and the ease with which Leppänen, Lehtisalo and Westerlund lift the weight of the riffs off the ground and propel them on abysmal orbits works like a magician’s trick, a cathartic sleight of hand. In the case of Pharaoh Overlord, the magic endures.

Pharaoh Overlord #1 is a stone-cold classic.

The album is originally released on CD (ektro-010) in 2001.

1. Slow City (9:55)
2. Mangrove (9:14)

1. Mystery Shopper (10:23)
2. Transatlantic (7:13)

1. Alcohol (Blue Flame) (8:14)
2. Landslide Non Stop (9:50)

1. Mystery Shopper/Mangrove (live) (14:51)***

***Recorded live 25.03.2016 Dynamo, Turku, Finland.

Share with loved ones