V/A : Popcorn Girls

V/A: Popcorn Girls

Popcorn Girls


Cherry Red
Release year
CD 18,99 €

Estimated delivery in 1-2 weeks. Add a few days if outside Finland.

You can make a reservation for this product and pick it up from the nearest Record Shop X.

Track list

Now I Lay Me Down to Weep – Simone Dina I Don’t Know – Lorne Lesley Are You the Boy – Tuesday Weld Ocean of Tears – Ann Williams Walk on the Wild Side – Marilyn Brown Hey Lonely One – Baby Washington What He Used to Tell Me – Delores Hill The Night – Dee Dee Sharp Handsome Man – Barbara Pittman Up Up Up – Peggy King Hot Spell – Margaret Whiting I Feel the Pain – Linda Queen Love Charms – Diane Maxwell He’s the One That Rings My Bell – Sherri Taylor Haunted Lover – Carole Bennett The Roll – Evie Sands Palm of Your Hand – Dolly Lyon She’ll Be Gone – Betty O’Brien Not Much (Do You Baby?) – Rosemary Nobody’s Gonna Hurt You – Donna Dee

UK collection featuring girl group sounds, R&B, ’50s and ’60s teen pop and more, this is the latest in Croydon Municipal’s forays into the Popcorn scene. With floor fillers, tear jerkers and rarities, some appearing on CD for the first time, this volume throws the spotlight on girl singers. It’s a hugely enjoyable mix of ’60s Soul stars (Dee Dee Sharp, Baby Washington), classy ’50s vocalists (Peggy King, Margaret Whiting) and even the sole, very rare 45 by pin-up actress Tuesday Weld. The perfect soundtrack for a sticky summer picnic.

Share with loved ones