Sepi Kuu : Rannan usvassa

Sepi Kuu: Rannan usvassa

Rannan usvassa

Sepi Kuu

Rocket Records
Shadoks - LP
Release year
1980/2015 - LP
Available versions
CD 18,99 €

Product is in stock in the following stores, shipping immediately

  • Kamppi, HKI 1
  • Jyväskylä 1
  • Kuopio warehouse > 5
  • Lahti 1
  • Oulu 1
  • Tampere 1

You can make a reservation for this product and pick it up from the nearest Record Shop X.

Track list

1. Rannan usvassa
2. Raakaa voimaa
3. Onko maailma mennyt mihin?
4. Mitä minä tiedän itsestäni?
5. Manvantara
6. Puhukaa mitä puhutte
7. Viimeinen saatto
8. Tämän linnoituksen on kestettävä
9. Jätä mentyäsi ovi raolleen
10. Muuratut kasvot
11. Ajatus
12. Nämä päivät

LP 39,99 €

Rare finnish folk/psych album from 1980. 500 numbered / heavy sleeve / 180 gram pressing / 2 page insert

Estimated delivery in 3-6 weeks. Add a few days if outside Finland.

You can make a reservation for this product and pick it up from the nearest Record Shop X.

Track list

Sepi Kuu was a one-man project and the music has never been performed live. The artist kept his real identity hidden behind his alias and wants to keep it this way. It all started February-March 1980, when Maarit, the wife of the poet Mikko Tola got in touch with Sepi Kuu and asked him if he’d be interested in composing music for her husband’s poems. Sepi Kuu did all the arrangements and played all the instruments, except for the bass on track 6 for the album “Rannan Usvassa” (“on the misty shore”).
Often the acoustic guitar was recorded first, except for one track where the drums were recorded first, then the other instruments: electric guitar, drums, synthesizer, flute, Indian bells and/or clay drums were added one by one. The vocal parts were always done last. The 12 songs that made up the album contained influences from psychedelic to folk and oriental. Sepi Kuu said rather the psychedelic-prog-folk of the English band Comus was a big influence for him. His music was inspired by something that caught his day in a twisted way… (Pere Ubu, Suicide, Joy Division).
This album is very rare and very very good if you like real stoned sounds, dreamy dark vocals, strange vibes and atmospheres, all conected to the poems of Mikko Tola. Great singing, Hawkwind type of sounds, Parameter, Dr. Hooker, stoned strange and spherical…an amazing cool and great album.

Sepi Kuu: Puhukaa mitä puhutte

Share with loved ones